Fugata Quintet Premieres “L’ Annunziata” Live on BBC Radio 3 – FUGATA QUINTET

Fugata Quintet Premieres “L’ Annunziata” Live on BBC Radio 3

Fugata Quintet, Gilles Vonsattel

Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes
First broadcast: Thursday 04 April 2013

Fugata Quintet bring their unique blend of classical and tango to the studio and perform a new work by composer Michael Csányi-Wills and young up-and-coming pianist Gilles Vonsattel performs live in the studio ahead of his debut at the Wigmore Hall.

Music and featured items

17 items

Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes
  • 00:02

    Image for Ástor Piazzolla

    Ástor Piazzolla Vayamos Al Diablo

    Performer: Fugata Quintet


  • 00:04

    Image for Domenico Scarlatti

    Domenico Scarlatti Sonata in C major Kk.420

    Performer: Alexandre Tharaud

    VIRGIN, 50999 6420160 3, 1-8


  • 00:09

    Image for John Williams

    John Williams Theme From Superman

    Conductor: John Williams Arranger: N/A Performer: London S O.

    RHINO, R275287-2, 1-17


  • 00:15
  • Image for Christina Pluhar

Michael Csanyi-Wills Energico (from L’Anunziata)

Performer: Fugata Quintet


  • Interview: Fugata Quintet and Michael Csanyi-Wills


  • 00:24

    Image for Ástor Piazzolla

    Ástor Piazzolla Concerto for quintet for bandoneon, vn, pf, gtr & db

    Performer: Fugata Quintet


  • 00:32

    Image for Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Rondo concertante in B flat major K.269 for violin and orchestra

    Conductor: Yakov Kreizberg Performer: Julia Fischer Performer: Netherlands Chamber Orchestra

    PENTATONE, PTC-5186 064, 1-8


  • 00:39

    Image for Franz Liszt

    Franz Liszt Sonata in B minor S.178 for piano

    Performer: Marc-Andre Hamelin

    HYPERION, CDA-67760, 1-8


  • 00:43

    Image for Giuseppe Verdi

    Giuseppe Verdi Nabucco – opera in 4 parts

    Conductor: Robin Stapleton Performer: Royal Opera House Chorus Performer: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

    IMP MASTER, MCD 15, 1-2


  • 00:48

    Image for Christina Pluhar

    Christina Pluhar Rosa negra no meu peito

    Composer: Conductor: Christina Pluhar Performer: Misia Performer: L’ Arpeggiata

    VIRGIN, 5099946454720, 1-12


  • 00:52

    Image for Maurice Ravel

    Maurice Ravel Sonatine for piano

    Performer: Gilles Vonsattel


  • 00:56

    Image for Carlo Gesualdo

    Carlo Gesualdo T’amo mia vita, la mia cara vita for 5 voices [1611a]

    Performer: Stockholm Chamber Brass

    BIS, 2017, 1-12


  • 01:03

    Image for Ludwig van Beethoven

    Ludwig van Beethoven 6 Bagatelles Op.126 for piano

    Performer: Gilles Vonsattel


  • Interview: Gilles Vonsattel


  • 01:16

    Image for Maurice Ravel

    Maurice Ravel Gaspard de la nuit for piano

    Performer: Gilles Vonsattel


  • 01:23

    Johan Svendsen2 Icelandic melodies for string orchestra [1867]

    Conductor: Neeme Jarvi Performer: Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra

    CHANDOS, CHAN10766, 1-5


  • 01:29

    Image for Thomas Tallis

    Thomas Tallis O nata lux de lumine for 5 voices

    Conductor: Harry Christophers Performer: Tallis Scholars


    Original Source Here